A favourite...

...time of day for me, I look forward to my morning coffee time whether I’m working in the office or home...or indeed if it’s the weekend and I am at leisure. Generally, only have the one coffee a day...occasionally a coffee in the afternoon, but my afternoon cuppa tends to be mint tea. I am a creature of habit!

Morning coffee even better if there is a wee pastry to go along with it...there was a wee pastry this morning...it was gone by the time this photo was taken. A mini croissant with apricot jam:-)

Home working today...a wee bitty grey out so lit some candles for a bit of warmth.

A wee while after this was taken Mr R opened the patio doors to let that Weim out. Within 5 minutes the draft blowing in had accelerated the burning of these candles and they were down to about 1.5cm in height and there was wax all over the table...wow! No damage...just short lived candles.

Grateful for my morning coffee.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.