Ghost Flowers

I spent a loooong time cleaning the fish tank! There are really way too many fish in there and I feel like I am fighting a losing battle trying to keep the water clear! The fish are swimming in a pea soup and the plants are going wild! I had a good fight trying to remove the filter motor to clean the canister and got increasingly angry and frustrated at such a stupid design - squeeze tabs it says - impossible given that are made of hard plastic! A levering with a pair of scissors did the trick! I then savagely pruned the plants till they were 3 reasonable sized bunches that would not float on the surface and trap food flakes and  had non-black fuzz bedecked leaves! I'm not sure the fish are liking their suddenly spacious environment - especially the baby fish who like to hide in the foliage! Maybe some will get eaten - fingers crossed! 
By the time I had finished cleaning the sun had gone and the wind and rain had arrived - I was not looking forward to the bedtime close on the allotment!  By the time I had cooked and eaten my lunch/dinner the rain had stopped but the wind was still quite strong - hence the wind blown flowers! They survived Ophelia but I'm thinking Brian might finish them off!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.