Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Things are happening... :) My creative energy is rising. I've now decided to do some serious work on my fiction trilogy and start writing again. I was going to buy another notebook for this occasion when my eyes fell on the beige notebook, bought at the Vatican and gifted to me from my cousin. He knows that I like notebooks, as does he and his sister...it runs in our family, so to speak. :D I've saved it for a special moment, this notebook, and it's perfect for my writing. Just to make notes about plots and twist and people and things happening and magic in, the 'real' writing I do at my computer. The other notebook, the Star Wars one, is also a gift from my cousin, and from his wife too. That one I haven't found a perfect project for yet, so it sits on my bookshelf for now. I've also been knitting like crazy and will start making patterns for clothes to sew in the near future. 

Yesterdays phone cal from the company that I was at a job interview at, was a positive one. They want references from me and take me forward in the precess of selecting a new employee. I again told her that I can only work 50% and in Uppsala, but that didn't change their minds. Apparently I made a good impression. I sent her 4 references to chose from, this morning.
This morning was also a work out day at the gym. A male work out friend of mine asked me for help with threading a needle. He'd tried it at home but couldn't make it so he brought it with him to the gym to ask for help. I told him a few tricks and he was amazed how quickly I threaded the thread through the needle. I told him that I sew a lot, and he knew that but had forgotten about it. I also gave him some advice with sewing the button, that had fallen off, but after he told me what he'd done I couldn't help but laugh out loud. Not his biggest interest, so...ok... That was, whoever, the first time I threaded a needle at the gym. 
My tomato plants are giving me lots of tomatoes! Fabulous! The plants need more light though and I just hope they can hang on a bit longer until the growth lights arrive... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.