Its Friday....

its Five O'Clock its Crackerjack!!!! :-)
https://youtu.be/GvGl-9ynSEQ

Apologies to fellow blippers who have no,idea what Im going on about! I couldnt think of a title today, so just typed its Friday, and the rest just followed.

The weather today has been pants, as was our quiz result, there was just four of us, we should have come third, but, as usual we changed our minds and it cost us big time, when will we learn :-/

We got wet walking into town, I had a parcel to return and it had to go today.......we didnt succuumb to coffee or lunch out. Sandwich and cuppa soup back at the ranch.

Then it was onto christmas cake making.... yes, I know, I can hear you all groaning. Its wrapped up now for a week or two, then Ill feed it, and again when we are back from our jollies :-)

Whilst creaming the butter and sugar, cursing my aching arm, I noticed this last rose dangling above the window around our arch, so once I popped the cake in the oven, I popped out and clicked, for BikerBears Flower Friday, since Ive been remiss of late :-(

Then we spent half an hour scanning documents to send off to the Civil Aviation Authority to process our claim to recover our flight monies following the Monarch fiasco...so watch this space.

Ive made a tomato pasta sauce, to go with linguine, to be topped with peppered mackrel and capers later :-))

For those blippers who were intrigued to know what yesterdays Abstract Thursday blip actually was, you can find out in the extra :-D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.