Flower Friday

A busy day today. My husband had a routine appointment for a colonoscopy today. I was having my ears syringed so wasn’t able to take him. No problem, he would drive my car to the hospital and intended to have “gas and air” rather than sedation and he would drive home. The person doing the procedure persuaded him against the former so was sedated. I had to get a taxi to the hospital to go and pick him up and also I rang the hospital and spoke to the car park supervisor to explain that his car park ticket was going to expire before I got there. She was very nice and there was no nasty ticket when I got there. The procedure went well and there were no problems. I didn’t quite get all the bulb planting finished but I made some progress.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.