Doggie trouble

At the time of blipping, the integration of my sister in laws dog isn’t going too well.

This dog is loved but untrained, only a year old and very good at mischief. We have her for a week and Cholmeley will not get much rest from her.

My S-I-L has advised me to remove all shoes because she eats them and to be firm with her. They don’t want her upstairs, but she goes anyway. She shouldn’t be on sofas but will do if she can. And weirdly, she empties any water bowl by pawing it madly and we’ve had 2 large spills already. She’s munched through her bed pad already too. Oh dear.

I think S-I-L wants us to train her dog. She did the same with potty training her children. The Playgroups did it.

An update - she’s been swimming in our pond. The pond is in an absolute mess. Oh the joys ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.