Peter Rabbit

Filled the car with the right fuel today instead of the wrong fuel (that's not a good thing to do I discovered) anyway, there's a Sainsbury's attached to the new garage and I needed lunch so I bought a Cappuccino and a Baguette, paid for it using the change in my purse including this 50p. The young girl serving me noticed it first and I think wanted to keep it. I had never seen a 50p with Peter Rabbit on it before and didn't realise when I handed it over the counter (so much for mindfulness Flash) Please can I have it back? I asked,  here's another one? I'll swap! 'please'?  I want to give it to my Granddaughter, however, I do have 6 little girls so I'll be scanning my 50p's for the foreseeable future, but can I just have this one back? please? to make a start?

After a very Loooooooong and thoughtful pause, the young girl on the Gregg's counter handed it back to me in exchange for another ordinary one.

Yay.

My first Peter Rabbit 50p in the bag!

Granny Moments are made of this... Friday the 20th of October 2017.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.