Four story

By fourstory

Blipmeet?

A lot I could tell you about today. Early start :-( fine coffee on the train to Edinburgh :-)

Day was bookended with different meetings at the Parliament, suits, familiar faces, new folk to chat too, all went well.

In between I got to hang out at Hemma, my favourite Swedish cafe bar. I love the fact they will bring you some food or a wee coffee and then happily let you sit working there for hours without so much as an "anything else I can get you (by the way, are you ever leaving...)?"

Read my work stuff, did my emails and phonecalls, to a background of the Avett Brothers and Alabama Shakes and other fab tunes. Mac and cheese and the best garlic bread ever for a fiver too.

After my second meeting I chummed my boss to a reception where we saw some of the great things they have planned for the 2014 Commonwealth Games. And we saw Clyde, the mascot, in person. Thrilling.

Many blip ideas but I was intrigued by this view of a lone walker on the crags. When I zoomed in close I could see he was setting up a tripod and fancy camera, no doubt for a fabulous view down onto the Parliament building.

Or perhaps he was blipping me looking back? ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.