MIXED EMOTIONS

Felt very odd today and quite emotional. I've been at this school for 15 years, worked under 5 headteachers, been in an old building, moved to a temporary school and back in the original site in a much big shiny new school.
The school is quite unique (many visitors say it)...it is a family that has been grounded in a fabulous Christian ethos of love, loyalty and respect (in the main!?!?). Most days I was happy to get up and go to work there and I will truly miss it and the friends I have made.
I had a very touching send off...linking me to the Good Samaritan story, some beautiful singing and a standing ovation that went on for ages..well until they made me cry. I particularly asked for no gifts but money to the kidney Charity and quite a few £s was raised.
Afterwards we had a great low key "Tea and cakes" session in the staff room where it was great to chat without the horrendous stresses of inspections, advisors and temporary heads!!! That bit I won't miss


Goodbye St Js....and thank you for the memories

Cornelius countdown...6 days to go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.