It's life, Jim

By BoxBootley

The Deep

This time I was visiting my family in Hull, my boyfriend came with me. We took my oldest brothers kids to Big Fun (in the previous post) and visited my other brother, Adrian. It was nice to see Adrian because we no longer live in the same city and he struggles with work so we don't really see each other that often. He let us stay at his place for the night so it was easier money wise. Anyway, this day was the day we went home, it was a picturesque day- we went to the Deep where we saw LOADS of creatures, most being underwater hence the name "The Deep" but it was great nonetheless. I'm a huge fan of photography only I used to be scared to show it because these days we all get complained at for having our phones everywhere we go. "Remember when we had to live without phones?" says all of the ancients. Well we live in an age with phones, so I suppose I grew to not be scared of being judged. My point is that I took a great deal of photos this day, and this one is by far my most favoured one. It's naturally beautiful, and I refused to edit a thing- which is good because recently in my University studies I learnt that the human mind makes patterns and tries to follow specific rules, and those that edit pictures try to recreate such beauties and feel disappointed because it's too high above the natural scene. So now I know it IS possible to recreate and enjoy this moment again. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.