A Plant

Storm Brian didn't have a lot of impact where we are. Although there were high winds this afternoon the forecast rain didn't come to much.

I was up late this morning following a late night so I pottered this morning, what was left of it, whilst Ann tackled the paint work on the landing, mainly the loft hatch.

After lunch we went in for coffee at the Swan Bar, unfortunately being prematurely asked, very politely, to leave as a wedding party was taking over the place. We had been there a while, as is our wont on Saturdays, so we didn't mind too much.

Back home I looked around for a blip picture. The windmill in the garden was going ten to the dozen but I blipped that some time past, so as a calming antidote to the storm outside i present this plant, given to us a few days ago by Nicola. We don't know what it is, the only label on it says Indoor Plant, but it is quite elegant, almost Orchid like. I'm sure someone will let me know.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.