It's life, Jim

By BoxBootley

Scarborough

My first ever holiday without my family! This was one of the most amazing few days of my life. I felt the most confident I've ever felt, and I was happy every second of every day, nothing made me feel down for even a second (which if you knew me you'd understand why that is such a big deal). I had my boyfriend, the beautiful scenery, the great adventures we went on, and a heck of a lot of waffles! Our hotel was a five star- which did bother me a little bit because all my boyfriend spoke about was his "five star experience", but not enough to make the days bad. The view from our hotel was astounding (the image above) which made the experience all the better. He doesn't understand that 5* is judged on reviews of the place and not quality, you see if it was on quality none of the hotels in Scarborough would come close to 5* because they're all too small and too old fashioned. But that's not a problem for me, see I've been in Britannia hotels; which claim to be excellent but truthfully I'd never go there again! Back to Scarborough, it was a lovely few days away with my boyfriend, no need to worry about anything. Plus I managed to book time off work, so that's all good. We really enjoyed this trip, as it truly brought the relationship together- at least I think it did, because whenever I have a bad time, or feel like the relationship has any close connection to failing, I remember Scarborough, and I remember how happy we were- and are. I remember the good times we had and how that shouldn't be thrown away because I get emotional and feel like I've been abandoned in certain situations. This trip genuinely made me believe that we will last. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.