Nighty...

Night.

Falling asleep after midnight and back up a couple of hours later to take Josh and Natalie to Gatwick for their flight to New York. I then went to Asda to do the shop. Fab that it is empty, not so fab that they are shelf filling. Of course, it has to be done but every aisle was full of their stock so quite tricky trying to reach the goods. There are also no cashiers that time of the night so you have to use self service. Now I didn’t do a massive shop but still 4/5 bags and trying to fit your goods onto those little counters was a bit tricky. Added with the till telling me it dint recognise certain items and you had to wait for the lady to come and clear the till.... I don’t think I will be doing night time shopping anytime soon.

Home, unpacked, cup of tea and then took Ruby for her morning walk in the dark. After all that I did doze on the sofa for an hour or two. Haircut late afternoon and home to give Ruby another walk which is where I grabbed this snap of her playing in the leaves.

Josh & Natalie arrived safely, think it’s quite warm in NY.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.