Time to read

An early-enough morning call from Bailey this morning at ten to six. He went out into the garden and then had to be carried upstairs to discourage him from going on anyone else's bed. An invite from the bestest friend to spin was declined due to an inability to lift my head from the pillow a couple of hours later but I did stir my bones a bit after that. 

We headed off to do a food shop after breakfast and a walk and then there has been time to read, including the September edition of a magazine with a poem by Ian McMillan which was appreciated by all. No Yorkshire puddings made today but home / machine made soup for lunch was a bit of a triumph, if I do say so myself. 

We've had three walks (although nothing close to Bailey's 330 minutes from last Saturday in Yorkshire) in blustery weather with hats required for the last one. And then Strictly this evening and a fairly early night with more time for reading.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.