Beewriter

By Beewriter

BlessU-2

I whizzed off to town this morning to take some pics for Manchester Cathedral. BlessU-2 robot was in situ as part of the Science Festival and visitors to the Cathedral had the opportunity to be digitally blessed. The creator of the robot, Alexander Wiederkind-Klein and his wife were there to encourage people to take part, to explain and to see the reactions people have to a robot. 

Can we blessed by a robot? Has it got the same resonance as a human being? Oh, my there are so my questions. What I did love was the fact that a church embraced modern technology. I'm not religious, but I found it all really interesting and I loved chatting with everyone who took part. 

There are many more robots at the Science Museum and BlessU-2 joins them tomorrow...I am planning on nipping along tomorrow to see them all. 

The coven met this afternoon and I just had tea whilst they ate those delicious, freshly baked fattening scones. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.