creative lenna

By creativelenna

Drips in my larger journal

Before we left for Boston, I squeezed this background page in my larger art journal, my "urban journal". This is a cool online class I took, where the instructor Roben-Marie Smith taught us how to recycle an old book into a new journal. I used an old ledger that belonged to Steven's grandfather! After removing the pages, I saved the old ledger pages to collage with (some bits are in this journal) and sewed new blank pages into the old covers to art up. Wheeee!

Working in this larger journal is much different than the pocket journal, I think you have seen more of here as my daily blips. The larger journal is more space to work on and it takes longer. So I decided to break up the work and go for a background first . . . spray inks and drippy paint did the trick! The paint was quite wet so it will have plenty of time to dry over the weekend. I look forward to going back to it and finishing it. Now, we are releshing in visiting my sons, their wives and our squishy cute granddaugher!! I'll have some photos of our visit soon :0)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.