1bluebell

By 1bluebell

Slippers

Another day that went not according to plan.
We had a ladies breakfast at a local garden centre organised by the C of E church in Laleham. The speaker had quite a testomy. How she was able to relate her story of the last ten years without showing emotion I have no idea. I was crying for her.
We didn’t go to Cornwall on account of the weather so just slummed it at home. It was productive though. I finally got into my Canadian bank account 5 and got that sorted, phoned customer service at GWR and moaned that I had no refund on my train ticket and they were ignoring my grand daughters one. Got an email within the hour to say a cheque would be on the way for Yasmine’s ticket . Wonder how long that will take as mi e was approved 2 weeks ago and still no sign of it!!
This evening my son in law texted me with “don’t panic but we at A&E. My daughter mentioned her eye was funny yesterday but today her face started to swell and she was squinting. They diagnosed Bells palsey. She was sent home with a course of steroids and must make an appointment to see her doctor.
We will teVel to Cornwall tomorrow and pick up the girls.
So here ypu have the fully opened slipper orchid. Another stem is coming into bloom. So pleased

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.