Brave Blue World

By OlliEcological

Packed.

Ready for the trip to Bern and the absolutely inevitable beasting I'm going to get at the hands of mountain-goat Hagmann and my sister.

I'm genuinely nervous.

A splendid MCERTS audit passed with flying-colours this morning, thanks in no small part to the efforts of Craig1978. Sadly it wasn't to last and certain degrees of fuckwittery littered the afternoon. Nothing to get too het-up about, but an irritation nonetheless.

Anyway, in all this lot are two pairs of walking boots, eight pairs of socks of varying thicknesses, lots of shreddies, baselayers, trousers, shorts, Leki poles, waterproofs and emergency thermal kit. High calorie food about to enter and of course first-aid and washkit are the first things in there.

Wish me luck. I'm going to need it!

p.s.

"There you are sir. There is nothing more than to love and be loved". - Jack Firebrace; Birdsong.

It resonates at the moment.

:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.