From myTerrace

Do look at my extra. The funniest thing happened, two paradise ducks came and sat on my chimney for awhile and surveyed the country side. I dashed in and got my camera and they were not a bit worried about me standing there taking photos. They had a quack and then took off.
Main photo I was lazy and took from my terrace instead of going down into the village. Steaming day so lots of activity in the town. They still don't seem to have the big engine up and running yet from its major overhaul.
Its been a grey day so didn't show the ducks off but later the sun came out.
Public ho;iday tomorrow so guess the train will be running again. Quire cheerful hearing it whistle every half hour as it and the railcar run up and down the line. The older men love playing trains and children love riding on it. It takes a huge amount of volunteers to keep it going but is a real asset to the town

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.