Paladian

By Paladian

Happy Camper

I blipped a pair of Eastern Rosellas from the park a couple of weeks ago, but I was surprised and delighted to see a couple at the feeder just off the deck early this morning. They are flighty birds so I didn't have much chance to compose, or even get any closer - I was lucky to have enough time to change lenses. The one at the back seems to be a juvenile.

And...the Rower gets back from his overseas odyssey sometime this afternoon. He called me from Melbourne, not the best pleased because it took an hour to get his luggage and then he was stuck in a huge long line at Customs. So, he's missed his connecting flight, and I'm waiting to hear when exactly he's going to get into Adelaide. He's going to be very cross and very tired, but at least he'll be home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.