Olympus Dropped

Last night I had one of clumsy misadventures. After putting my camera down on the kitchen worktop I went to move something else and Whooosh, there was my camera bouncing off the ceramic tiled kitchen floor!
It doesn't work now, no amount of jiggling batteries, shaking it about, will make it work again.
Luckily, I do have a smaller camera, Casio Elixim, which I will use. Strange photos in dimmer light but there are lots of settings so I've downloaded the user guide and just have to get used to it. It was Johanna's camera but everyone uses their phones now, lucky for me!
Cost of repair for the Olympus will be at least £74.00, that was what it cost me last time, and I just don't think it is worth it with the multiple problems I've had with it in the past.
So at least I'm still blipping!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.