sunny sunday in surrey

a trip to surrey today with my parents, to visit my brother and his family.  My nephew turns 12 tomorrow so we celebrated a day early with him - chocolate cake yum! - and my niece was also in a big dance show with her dance group so we had tickets to go and see that! They put on an amazing show, although I only managed to sit through the first half which lasted an hour and a half, as the music was on so loud and all the flashing lights left me feeling quite poorly so I had to miss the second half.  But thankfully I'd seen most of her dances  so I think I've been forgiven! I'm sure there will be a DVD of the show so I can see the rest of it at a later date!

This was one of the churches we drove past on the way to the show as we weren't allowed to take photos at the dance show - boo hiss!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.