Roadtripping

Not the most celebratory of blips - just a quick shot before we set off for Shropshire this morning, of the leaves and raindrops on the roof of the car.  Glad I took it though, as I didn't take any more after this.

Still feeling unwell, but had a good rest on the journey and hanging out with Tim's family took my mind off it.  Stan the dog was as affectionate as ever, so my allergies also took my mind off my other ailments, too!  

We had a lovely afternoon and evening with Tim's mum, brother and nephews, then retired to our nearby Premier Inn room about 8pm.  I was so exhausted I got straight into my pyjamas and crawled into bed - read my book while Tim watched the F1 qualifying and promptly fell asleep!

So, five years, blimey - where did that go?  Thanks for all the journal visits, comments, stars and hearts over the years - I really do appreciate them, and I do try to return the favour, honestly - but I'm sorry if it takes me a while sometimes.  I'm normally spending too long taking and editing photos!  I'll be here for a while yet though (forever if possible) and will get round to it eventually!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.