Conversing on the dock

It was pouring overnight and this morning, but when I was sitting looking at blips, I thought I saw a bit of sun coming through the curtains.  Sure enough, it cleared up and we had a beautiful sunny morning.  It was perfect for my walk. I parked at Drummond, and the photographer in this shot was there, taking some photos in the park.  He drove off, then I saw him twice again, once at the stone church, then again here on the dock.  He's a very good local photographer, and I hoped to get a shot of him taking a photo.  Oh well.  
Extras:  a creative use for a bucket that originally contained olives; Old White Face, who reappeared two days ago and came by yesterday too.  I took this shot of her, soaking wet, through the window.  She looks in pretty good shape, and maybe she will make it through another window.  I'm always so glad to see her.  Funny how we get attached to the animals and birds who are regulars at our place.
I'd decided that it's time to start doing some weight training again, so I had a good workout when I got home.  Felt great!  I have a tendency to overdo it but I was sensible today.  :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.