Millennium bridge!

My friend buying peanuts! Church near Euston then on to Kingscross to meet my friend. That's when we stopped for coffee in the big hotel there. Very nice! The architecture is splendid!
On to Barbican to the 'Museum of London'. There is so much to see! We started with flint tools and went as far as the fire of London. I was very disappointed as I wanted to see a model of the fairs on the frozen Thames that I had seen as a child. Sounds as through it may have been discarded! I was fascinated by the thought of people dancing on the frozen river on skates!
We ate st the museum where the food is excellent. Then we walked to St Paul's and across the millenium bridge and on to Waterloo in time to catch our train to Twickenham for the NFL Game!

American football! It great because there's no partisan behaviour and hardly any swearing! A very good atmosphere! The cheer leaders were great. I was very relieved for them when at halftime they donned trousers and tops rather than their previous very scanty if glam outfits! There was a chill wind! The game was interesting. Ro explained a lot about it but there are so many rules and they seemed to play at the other end of the field mostly. I will add a photo if I can. The ragout and steak pie we shared was delicious! The score was so one sided we left before the end and I had a lesson in being in a tight crowd ! It was all very well managed but people were getting fed up with waiting outside the station!
We arrived in Croyden in time for a quick salad for me in Wagamama !

Bright pink top for BCAM! If you haven't clicked please follow a tag to find the link to click to help others! Xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.