Just a few......

.....tortoises......and their families.

The two top corners are tiny families, I'm rather fond of their little expressions. The wooden tortoise is beautifully carved, the wood being rosewood and is a warm burgundy, although not shown she has a young-in with exactly the same expression. The remaining top one is beautifully painted and glazed, mumma fits nicely in my hand and her shell is so smooth. Bottom row, a few funny ones along with a baby emerging from a shell and good old Ma and Pa who don't have any tails.

Just a very small collection out of the 500, I'm only a third through photographing them and would dearly love to have my lounge and office tortoise free - I'm going bonkers!!

Monday.....Labour Day in NZ, a public holiday creating a long weekend. The weather here has been rather spring-like, warm and pleasant with no rain, my garden looks beautiful with rhododendrons in flower.

Have a wonderful week everyone :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.