People on a Bridge

By zerohour

Twelve!

My beautiful LM turned 12 today. He came back from a Boy Scout camping trip a bit past noon. and we had a wonderful afternoon making all sorts of wishes come true: a new video game console and a new game (courtesy of all grandparents), Chinese buffet for dinner (Lord help my stomach), and Rosetta Stone Polish course (LM's wish; no momma prodding involved).

First thing in the morning, though, a big, fat scare: as I drove to the grocery store, a young woman ran a red light, and swiped my car. She wasn't texting, but didn't notice the light. I was making a left turn, on a green arrow, and the only thing that saved me from getting a full-speed hit into driver's door WAS the red light, which allowed her to swerve to her left into the lane of would-be oncoming traffic. Nothing much happened at the end, but it left me shaken for the whole day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.