Polly's Pictures

By PollyH

Emergency Blip......

....of Emergency vehicle!
Returned home late on Saturday and then working at Holdenby House all day today.  Only had time to unpack my toilet bag!
I was room sitting as there was a BBC Radio Northampton Northamptonshire Day held there.
I was allocated 'The Boudoir' - first time I have room sat there.  Did you know Boudoir means 'Ladies Sulking Room'
I only arrived just in time as there were so many visitors and had to park at the far end of the parking field.  The wife of the owner was just about to sit in my place wearing my name badge until I got there.
Of course when the house closed everything was packing up and I only had chance to blip one of the many Fire Department vehicles on display.

Thank you for all your comments on the new addition to the family.  I will catch up with  looking at your journals and hopefully put in a few backblips of the holiday when the roundabout stops and I have time to get off!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.