River Walk

This image is a bit arty, you know what for me, however I decided today I had to think outside the square. CCN and I managed to get ourselves organised really early so that we could join the other members of the Blackheath Photo Group down at the Nepean River (Beckett's stamping ground). It was a glorious day and we were absolutely delighted with the river walk. The image tonight was taken at the weir. I was fascinated to see how the water as it came over the weir wall. I have to admit the walk was not without incident. Thanks Beckett for organising a wonderful morning for us - we absolutely loved it.

On behalf of the little New Holland Honeyeater, I would like to thank all of my blip buddies who sprinkled hearts and stars. It was back practising its poses again late this afternoon and has even mastered the art of procuring the nectar through the white netting! As long as the blooms are half decent by Saturday when our macro maniac friends visit, I'll be happy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.