Final day at sea

It’s been a brilliant adventure.

The ship is very different. Appalling lectures (apart from one). Outrageously expensive WiFi and excursions (they are chaotic too). The buffet restaurant is an undignified scrum with awful food and if you’re travelling alone, if you go to collect something, other passengers pinch your seat. I’m not a lover of Bingo or big shows......

But the staff and crew are wonderful. The restaurants are delightful and serve excellent food. The gym is great - and the itinerary has been a dream.

Seeing the Northern Lights was a life-changing experience.

I’ve rebuilt my confidence and my daily exercise has really helped.

It’s been a fabulous adventure.
I’m sorry my commenting has lapsed ; thank you for your lovely stars, comments and hearts - and for following my journey.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.