What did I see today...?

By DaveR

Muse

Somehow I completely missed the release of Muse's new album on Monday, despite having spent most of the summer listening to Survival once a day (additional thanks to the Olympics for that as well!)

Anyway, this heinous lack of purchasing was resolved on Tuesday and I spent most of Wednesday listening to it (yes, yes, I know I'm behind again!). Really enjoyed the new album, nice to see that they are very much becoming the equivalent of what Queen were for my Dad :-)

Standout tracks, apart from 'Survival' for me are 'Supremacy' because the strings remind me of 'The Fades' and I swear there's a James Bond cue in there somewhere too; and 'Follow Me' because it makes me think of the Neverending Story, and I'm not sure why.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.