It's life, Jim

By BoxBootley

The Walk

So I had to walk home at 1am for 2 hours. 

2 hours.

It was quite a tough walk, I was in my heels and a dress. It was relatively cold and hard to do because I was really tired and I had a lot of back pain. I was offered a taxi home by Richard but I couldn't accept it because he was new to me. I can't take money from someone. I sucked up my pride and said I'd walk. I had to walk because I missed the last 97 home. Which sucks. So anyway, it was a refreshing walk if I'm honest. Sure I was in pain, but the pain was worth it. It was so beautiful and relaxing to do so. I had exams around this time and I just couldn't continue to stress so much, and this reduced my stress- so great? My mother was less impressed by the walk, she was stressing out thinking something bad would happen. I wouldn't let that happen, I'm good at looking after myself. I deal with things, I cope. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.