Jeanettie6

By Jeanettie6

Back to the Midlands!

I'd booked (bargain..of course!) tickets a while ago to Birmingham and intended to go on to Great Malvern for the day for a bit of a climb up the hills and a splendid view! I decided it would be far too muddy though after the rain and would probably get struck by lightning or end up slipping down a hill into a bush, unfound in the dark with hypothermia (a cheerful little thought). I decided the safer option would be to have a wander around Birmingham then go on to Lichfield, where I lived when I was younger.

In Birmingham, I walked to the canal area and Brindleyplace, which was a very pleasant surprise, with pubs and restaurants along the canal. I went on to Lichfield and back into the magnificent cathedral (I don't think I appreciated how beautiful it is when I was a teenager). I lurked around the road I used to live in, got a sneaky shot of my old house! I then travelled back to 'Brum' then home too late to put my blip up on time, but here it is, the next day, pretending to be yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.