AMK49

By AMK49

Having a rest

Tea break time at this evening's Accordion class which explains why this accordion is sitting on the table beside me and not strapped to our accordion tutor. 

I decided when I retired from running the vet practice  and was only working part time that I would like to learn something new and Mrs AMK suggested I learn to play the piano accordion.  She knew I loved the sound of the instrument and that my granny had taught me to play the piano when I was growing up on the farm . That was 8 years ago and I do love the classes - playing for concerts in local village halls and at ceilidhs with the rest of the band is great fun but I do wish I had started to play it when I was younger !

I hadn't realised till I started looking at other blips that the Mono Monday theme was music - how fortuitous was that !! Thanks to JDO for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.