This is an impression of my daughter laughing her head of at me. I can hardly see or am able to move (so please appreciate my blip effort a bit more), as I have just experienced 90 minutes of Bikram Yoga. For those who have never tried it before or haven't heard of, it is 26 specific yoga positions performed in a room heated up to 40 degrees with 40% humidity. I tell you what, even lying down and breathing in this room feels like the most intense exercise in the world. I must admit I did lie down a lot, it helped me survive. I also managed to drink 2 liters of water. That's another survival technique.
And imagine that: I spoke to a guy who comes twice a week. He says it is addictive. I suppose the addictive bit hasn't kick in for me yet.

So I will let you know if I decide to go again and get addicted to pure torture.

PS
When Sting came to Adelaide last year, he casually strolled in to one of those classes. I don't think I could have coped well with that, had I been there.

PS2
It was between this picture or my exhausted feet on the yoga mat. Count yourself lucky.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.