Small boy, big jigsaw

Mr C drove for Thomas so I got a few jobs done before they arrived here at 8.45. Thomas and Grandad had a second breakfast - I had a black coffee - I’m trying to restrain myself otherwise the party frock won’t fit. I took Thomas swimming - he spent most of the time under water, retrieving things from the bottom of the pool.

After lunch he played on the Batmobile, a second hand go kart fixed by Mr C, out on the street then came in to do his 260 piece Cars jigsaw. He is very patient and worked away happily at it.

Chris and Ailie are back from Nepal so are coming to eat with us and tell us about the trip tonight.

Spiced carrot and sweet potato soup, mushroom and spinach and Quark lasagne, stewed apples with rasps and yogurt and granola. Wine will be drunk. And maybe vodka.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.