1bluebell

By 1bluebell

Manatee

Today I dropped my camera off with fixation at Vauxhall and wait to hear on the damage.
We then continue he’d to the natural history museum and wisest is best. Having learnt from a previous year we went to the expense of pre purchasing tickets for the photography exhibition which meant we circumvented the long hour and half queue.
To say my feet hurt again is an understatement !
Here you have a Manatee. Lovely gentle creatures and several years ago my sister and I had the privilege to swim with them in crystal river Florida in the wild. I believe they limit these trips now, that is if they still do them as there was talk of stopping it because they are endangered . They mostly get hit by boat propellers and if you are caught with no protection on the propeller thete is a huge fine and an even bigger one if you hit them even if you report it so many people don’t .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.