The Life and Times of ...

By PappaG

My Town

Afternoon all,

God made the country, and man made the town - William Cowper

My Town....my wee seaside town....on the banks of the river Forth....King James lost his gold here, Mary Queen of Scots stalker was caught here and later beheaded, Oliver Cromwell popped in for a while with his mates army.......the town even had a brush with the bible. A lot of history in a small seaside town. One of the things I love about it.

Any road driving in, offers stunning views across the town, over the Forth....seaside on one side, countryside on the other....Big city not too far away to visit but far enough away to have the peace of a small town.

My Town.......how's your town?? ;0)

Have a great day ;0)

TTFN ;0)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.