Leiflife

By Leiflife

Mysterious Offering

I discovered these pomegranates carefully laid out on the pier that extends from the family property over the Mississippi Sound. Placed as an offering for the sea birds that regularly visit, I am sure the gift was well meant. Whether or not the birds appreciated the gift is another mystery. The hot sun had darkened the empty sockets, yet a few crimson seeds still glistened, inviting this bird to try for a photograph.

I am trying for a few back blips. Such a long absence... Life is astonishingly full and interesting. I doubt if I can explain, but it might have to do with Fall, and the lovely cooling of the days. My compulsion to be out and fully participating in the world I inhabit... My evenings find me so tired, so ready to yield to a movie or a book. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.