Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

At The Junction

Balmy is the only word to describe today. We seem to be having summer in October. I'm not complaining.

This morning I emptied the pantry, prior to giving it a coat of paint. The first since we moved in 12 years ago. How is it that the contents of a 6' x 2' cupboard can expand to fill a bedroom? Also revealed, several items well past their sell-by date. Two bottles of food colour, yellow and green, expired in 1993 .... You can tell that I didn't do much icing once my children were past the stage of garish birthday cakes.

In the afternoon I went to Kelso to buy the ingredients for the Christmas cake and puddings, which must be tackled soon. I took a stroll down to Rennie's Bridge and snapped the view of Floors Castle and an angler trying his luck on the Junction Pool. It was a lovely day for the river, but maybe a bit on the bright side for fishing?

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.