TinyTuesday 126: Bevo'sTeeth

First, a heart felt thank you for your stars and hearts for my 'No Music' blip yesterday. So very difficult to say farewell to an old and very much loved friend. 

Today's entry for TinyTuesday is some Tiny Dog Teeth. These are Bevo's baby teeth. Back in 1961 or so, when my aunt and uncle moved down to Lake Park, FL from their hometown of Pittsburg, PA, my Tia Rose was lonely. She found a Tiny White ToyPoodle Pup to bring joy into her life and named her Bevo. When my aunt passed away earlier this year, one of her possessions that passed on to me was her painting of Bevo. Aunt Rose painted many things; churches and flowers mostly, but this was her only animal painting that I'm aware of. So...when my cousin brought me the painting, she handed me a small plastic pill box with these teeth in it. The box was labeled 'Bevo's Teeth and had been taped to the back of the painting. My Tia Rose was a very thoughtful, sensitive and organized woman. So I treasure both the painting of my 'Fuzzy Cuz' and her Tiny Teeth.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.