B. B. C.

Or my latest challenge....
Blips By Car

I'd promised myself I'd head out today, just to be out of the house for a while. Sadly today didn't want to play ball and was mostly miserable (obviously it got nicer when I got home, hmphhhh).
I'd a quite narrow criteria - whilst I can now drive I can only walk a short way, and it needs to be on level ground *, so off I set with no real plan. I saw v v little, the cloud level was window height, the rain nearly constant and the few places I could walk looked lethally slippery.
Eventually I found myself near Ratherheath Tarn, which whilst private is completely viewable from the road, though I may have availed myself of their disabled access fishing platform. I think I've just caught the last few autumn leaves left after recent storms.

*it's predominantly your subtalar joint, the site of my surgery, that deals with uneven ground and allows the foot to adjust its striking plane.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.