Reikes small life...

By Reike

Can't get enough of looking at those two together

Three years ago I would never have thought that all my life would suddenly revolve around that little dog soon, and I never ever would have thought that Philipp would take such a deep liking to her. It is a pleasure to watch the affection and emotion between those two. 

Yesterday I went to the neighbors who presented pictures and videos from the several adventurous holidays they took in the past year. It was so nice! I sat there quite relaxed in between mainly unknown people, watching the main travellers strike poses for the pictures and videos and comment on everything, and I thought: That's what it must be like for normal, confident people who do not deal with depression. But who am I to know what is going on behind their faces. I do know that very many people are good at hiding behind masks.

In my meeting with a doctor yesterday we talked about autism and that it might be not just a disease as it is seen nowadays, but maybe just something out of the spectrum of human nature. That autistic people can be actually very amazing, just in different ways, and that also depression might not always be just bad, as there are quite many depressed people who have actually achieved a lot. 
Ah well, I could rather do without depression and would rather be a happy chirpy bouncy person who doesn't stress her dog with the one or other crying fit and general being under strain from time to time. Like these days.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.