Blush response

By Esper

Book Week Day 4: Holy Haberdashery!

Do you ever get the feeling you are living in a Fellini movie? A run-down of my day might suggest I am. At 10 a.m. I was a story-telling llama herder in Argentina leading his tribe into battle with drums and torches to chase the Great Bird of the Underworld out of the only carob tree on the pampas. At 11 a.m. I was the Mayor of Caracas explaining to the Year Six class that I was not mean and selfish for not building a playground in the burrio, I was simply overwhelmed by other demands. From 1.30 to 1500 I was the biblioburro man of Colombia. At 1930 I was in the hospital having three stitches put into my finger after stabbing myself with scissors in a tailoring accident while making my costume for tomorrow's fancy dress parade. The message behind this obscure tale is clear to me if nobody else; don't be a Jimpy, creep!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.