Fly Agaric

I'm knackered after a somewhat busy day.
I was going to go out this morning but Mr Rat wanted the car so I made a load of biscuits. He came home early for lunch so I then went up to near Forfar to see about a small shed/store for the garden.
Unfortunately the place I went to (who had done a good job for the community garden) couldn't take any non-standard size orders as they retire shortly but I was directed to another place a few miles away.
I got there (after missing the turn first time) and a very laid back man said it would be no problem and his price seemed reasonable, so I placed an order.
On the way back to Forfar I saw a sign to Restenneth Priory and thought I would go there but missed the turn - and the one that would have got me onto the right road! Of course there was nowhere to turn round for ages and I finally gave up and went to Forfar Loch for a run in the sun.
Last night's run was harder than expected (we were late due to traffic and a lengthy wait at a level crossing) and we didn't expect to catch up but managed it half way round) and my legs took ages to get going today but stopping for pics, including this decapitated fly agaric, was a help.
Back home a bit of tidying to start clearing the space for the shed/store and then up to church for a fellowship night for church and friends. The Monday group had done most of the preparation yesterday and they came and helped serve etc but it was still hard work. I think everyone enjoyed it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.