Morning

As soon as I woke I was peering over at the harbour - that short time between daylight and the tide going out. So, I got the boat over and readied - three of us back-sliders had made contact: the stoner, the traveller, and me. What company I do keep. The harbourfuhrer wasn’t impressed. But of course I knew he secretly loved being needed. And bold Lachie turned up, and old Robin, so it was all done. Eventually.
In fact, hardly time for a nap, a wash, an eat, and out. For Hibs were playing Hearts and it was live on TV.. and AJ had invited Rog and myself round to his garret to quaff and view. Christ, three minutes in and we’re one down. And so it stayed. We were second best all game - I do believe that’s now nine in a row or something; clearly unacceptable. There’s nobody in midfield bossing it! It’s all Levein and long balls and the big man up front. Pish!!
Still, it was good to get the mast off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.