Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Flamingo races and the Valley of the Moon

Today we went to Laguna Chaxa to see some flamingos.  Not the mass gathering that I saw in Kenya last year but still enough to get you excited.  They are so awkward when they take of running on the lake but here these ones are airborn pretty much and were taking off from land rather than on the water.

We stopped at a Village, Toconao and had a walk around before heading back home for yet more food.

A relaxing afternoon by the pool until we had an afternoon excursion to the Valley of the Moon.  What a fabulous place it was too.  As someone on tripadvisor had written "it is just like the moon, I should know I have been there".  A stark weathered landscape with some sand dunes.  It reminded me a bit of Cappadocia.  I have put a four image pan up as the extra.

Sunset over the Valley of Mars (last extra) and back home for more pisco sours and food.  I think we are all going to burst soon.

Tomorrow is the Geysirs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.