Life in Canada

By MissMacPic

Messages

I received a text today from a friend who wanted me to take her to see the 'birds' today after work.  She was having a low day being the first day back to work since her grandmother passed away.  Megan was determined to feed the Blue Jays so I gave her some peanuts to hold but warned her that they rarely land.  More like swoop and grab!  She was frozen like a statue and a Blue Jay not only landed on her hand, but stayed there for me to fill some 25 frames with the moment!  For Megan, she felt that it was a message from her grandmother.  Sweet thought...

Can you believe how quickly November will be upon us?  I have so much work to do in the next two weeks.  Perhaps then I will get some time to do more commenting.  Thank you for all your comments.  They are all appreciated and make me smile.....  : ))

D x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.