Llygad y dydd

By Charlalaliz

Built in different times

This is a view of the differences in buildings in Chester. In the foreground you see tudor-style architecture which is typical of the city. Behind, however, is a modern block of flats which I think stands out like a sore thumb. I don't like it at all. It reminds me of the block that I lived in in Edinburgh, which again wasn't in keeping with the city's traditional aesthetic.

I'm trying to get on with my poster instructing people on how to make a cup of tea. It's harder than it sounds, and I really need to work on my drawing skills, but I've got until Tuesday to finish it.

My MacBook hasn't arrived today which I'm kinda disappointed with, but it'll come tomorrow (fingers crossed). I'm heading home tomorrow for another weekend at work....not long until the end of the season now :)

Here's a link to the skittles video that myself and 2 others in my group made yesterday: skittles
I'm not happy with it at all, but it'll do. Nobody is here over the weekend to re-do it anyway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.