Ride with Rachel

It's been a real autumnal day today. The village was shrouded in low mist when I woke and was still drifting around as I saddled up and rode through St Ives Estate to meet up with yearofhappy at Dowley Gap for a ride along the canal and bike shopping (much more fun than the ordinary kind!) If you want to see yearofhappy emerging from the mist, look here!

My blip was taken in St Ives Estate on the way into the valley.

Finally, it's National Poetry Day today so here is a present for you, my favourite poem by W B Yeats:

Had I the heavens' embroidered cloths,
Enwrought with golden and silver light,
The blue and the dim and the dark cloths
Of night and light and the half-light,
I would spread the cloths under your feet:
But I, being poor, have only my dreams;
I have spread my dreams under your feet;
Tread softly because you tread on my dreams.

Aaah, enjoy!

Had to add, we have just eaten our very first corn on the cobs from the allotment and they were delicious!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.